For appointments call 585.273.3157 Tomaino Arm Care Network

Patient Reviews

Since beginning to rigorously solicit feedback since April of 2012, Dr Tomaino has exceeded national benchmarks for patient satisfaction in these categories. This graph shows the percentage of "5's" (with a 5 being perfect) given to us compared to the national average.

Dr. Tomaino's view on Patient Reviews:

We don't view reviews as either right or wrong but, rather, always absolutely valid. We feel that reviews are about how you felt about your interaction with us so we want to know. If you'd like to give us a review after your visit with me'we would appreciate it. Please take this opportunity to help us continue to develop so that we may provide the best care for you. If you would like to see what other patients feel about their experience with us, read the reviews below.

I first visited a famous shoulder doctor at a large Medical Center. He didn't waste time with me in our initisl consultation (i.e., 1-2 minutes?) and barely touched my aching shoulder. Then without MRI, wanted to give me a "shot" right there. I'm a RN, PhD, and have worked with orthopedic surgical patients. That was do-no-harm, but not a penny more, cookie cutter practice.

So, I requested a 2nd doctor from my PCP, and enters Dr. Tomaino. His office was a quiet, personal place with also personal staff, including his own wife who is a nurse practitioner. But most impressive was that Dr. Tomaino is very hands-on. I could write him email, or call, and he was always available. Even on the day of the surgery, both Dr.Tomaino himself and his wife came to see me while I was being prepped. During all visits to Dr. Tomaino before and after the surgery, I was able to ask questions, and Dr. Tomaino spent quite a bit of time to offer so much information, and I felt like he was definately trying to make sure that all my concerns and questions are answered. After the surgery, my rehab has been going very well, and I'm very happy and feel lucky that I made this decision to pick Dr. Tomaino to improve my shoulder. No doubt, this is one of the best shopping decisions I've made.
Junko; May 18 2019
My entire experience....from the consult, to the last follow-up visit.....was nothing less than perfect! The staff is extremely efficient, the office is pristine, lovely, and soothing, and the care that Dr. Tomaino provided was exemplary! Dr. Tomaino suggested various approaches to resolve my issue, including surgery. We jointly decided surgery was the answer. He was absolutely correct! I appreciated his cautious and accurate approach (not just jumping right to surgery!) It is obvious he sincerely cares about his patients…..and includes his patients in the decision for overall treatment. Today I am thrilled to have 100% use of my arm at full strength! I have already recommended him with no hesitation to a few of my clients. Not only is he an excellent diagnostician and surgeon, but he and his wife/assistant, Amy made me feel secure and comforted with their wonderful bedside manner. What more can a patient ask for....brains AND kindness!!! Wish there were more offices and doctors like this! Thank you! Sincerely, Marlene
Marlene; May 14 2019
Best experience of seeing a Dr,. I have had. Explained all options I could have and made me feel very relaxed and comfortable. Would highly recommend his services to anyone. TY
Mary; Mar 12 2019
Dr. Tomaino and his entire staff have been wonderful in helping me recover from a shoulder injury. When the injury first happened, I was able to schedule an appointment for the day after I called. Dr. Tomaino answered all my questions and began treatment immediately. After trying more conservative treatment, I ended up having surgery. Again, he and his staff were happy to answer my questions and help me feel comfortable throughout the process. He will certainly be the first person I contact if I have any arm/shoulder issues in the future!
Lara; Feb 13 2019
I can't say enough good about this doctor and his staff.
After my first visit I emailed him regarding a concern I had, and I was amazed he responded very quickly. He saw my email while in the middle of a busy schedule, and quickly left me a voice message to connect and relieve my immediate concerns, then I could follow up if I had more questions.

I have only been there twice, my surgery is not scheduled yet, but I am positive and look forward to him doing the surgery. I have confidence and trust in him and his staff.

His staff is another very big plus. I initially went to his office after having a "not so pleasant" experience with the staff at another orthopedic's office, so much that after a few connections with them, I did not want to go there. I got a referral for Dr. Tomaino's office, and I have been very pleased that I switched to them.

The staff is knowledgeable, professional, kind, helpful, and efficient. The office also is a beautiful office!

Thanks for all you do and your caring, Dr. Tomaino, and staff!
Cindy; Jan 09 2019
Nothing. The office is beautiful and immaculate. All the staff were very professional and friendly. Dr. Tomaino was warm and welcoming. He really took time to help me and did not rush the process like others have before.
Aug 11 2014
You cannot improve on perfection so since you all are perfect I would not change a thing.
Aug 10 2014
I can't think of anything. You run a very efficient office!
Aug 04 2014
Nothing needs to be improve, it is all outstanding
Aug 04 2014
Send me home with MRI photos and show what will be done to correct the problem.
Aug 04 2014
I love it there!!! Couldn't be a more pleasant experience!! And that even includes getting injections :)
Jul 31 2014
There is nothing I would change. Everyone is caring and courteous
Jul 21 2014
Nothing I had a warm experience keep it and Dont change a thing...
Jul 21 2014
Move closer to Binghamton! No, had no issues!
Jun 20 2014
My experience was one of the best I ever experienced medically and I would not change a thing.
Jun 12 2014
Can't think of anything. Provide free coffee? lol But there wouldn't be time to drink it because I never have to wait long for my appointment!
Jun 11 2014
absolutely nothing. you all were great. thank you so much . it was great meeting you all. i would highly recommend you. i am feeling better.
Jun 10 2014
more PT instruction.
Jun 10 2014
I really would have to struggle to find something that your office could improve upon. My experience at Dr. Tomaino's office was very professional and courteous. Very nice job. My thanks and appreciation.
Jun 10 2014
Nothing God Bless you all
Jun 10 2014
I can't think of a thing!
Jun 10 2014
You have a very efficient office staff, and that is half the battle.
Jun 09 2014
I can not come up with one suggestion.
Jun 02 2014
Need more time with doctor to ask questions
May 10 2014
there is not one thing I would change.
May 08 2014
I was so completely satisfied with my treatment while in your care, I honestly can not think of a think I would have you change :)
May 08 2014